IMSA History

This site is aimed at preserving the IMSA Camel GT series. Its purposes are mainly historical and informative. Any valuable information may be sent to me and every contributor will be properly credited.

You’ll probably wish to find out how to use this site : here are a few guidelines.

This site will try to provide you with the most information pertaining to this great series. The focus of this site is mainly historical and to gather the most information available. Each season will be covered on a year by year basis. The results will be displayed thanks to what I know until this moment. Some of them need to be updated as some seasons do not provide us with the race numbers.

The IMSA Camel GT Challenge is not dead. It will live through the IMSA History website. You’ll be able to relive the “Good old days”.

Any kind of contribution would be kindly appreciated. If you happen to be a race spectator or if you participated in some races as a mechanics, truckie or team member, you may probably have some memories to share. You would bring this site the flavor of the past. Don’t forget that this series was very successful, so the racing accounts do exist. I just need to be able to process them.

This project is something very special to me. The Camel GT has always had a true appeal to me, so I found it natural to get involved in such a project. But, in order to be able to develop it to its highest degree, I need to spend money in order to do some research. That means going at some places, meeting people and buying some documentation. You may send your documentation to me, that is to say magazine articles or race reports, via email or whatever mean. Material will be carefully scanned and returned to the sender. Any contributor would be credited.

You may contact me here.

For History Racing Online and Best Racing History. Click Here.